Victor Osimhen is Nairaland Nigeria Player of the Year 2020


    Victor Osimhen has emerged winner of the 2020 Nairaland Nigerian Football Fans awards.

    This year’s edition, which is the third, sees the S.S.C Napoli striker beat fellow Super Eagles team mates: Alex Iwobi and Simon Moses, to emerge winner in this awards category. Victor Osimhen also won the Rashidi Yekini best Attacking Player of the year.

    The annual awards, which is organized by Nigerian football analysts on social media website: ‘nairaland’, is in recognition of the performances of Nigerian national team players in various departments of the game.

    See below the full list of Awards and Winners

    1. Nigerian Player of the Year:
    Victor Osimhen (Winner)

    2. NPFL player of the Year:
    Ifeanyi Anamena (Winner)

    3. Most Impactful New Inclusion (2020):
    Zaidu Sanusi (Winner)

    4. Best Ogedengbe Super Eagles Goal Keeper of the Year:
    Maduka Okoye (Winner)

    5. Stephen Keshi Best Defender of the Year:
    Leon Balogun (Winner)

    6. Samuel Okwaraji Best Midfielder of the Year:
    Alex Iwobi (Winner)

    7. Rashidi Yekini Best Attacking player of the Year:
    Victor Osimhen (Winner)

    8. Most improved player (2020):
    Leon Balogun (Winner)

    9. Young Player of the Year (U-21):
    Samuel Chukwueze (Winner)

    10. Super Eagles Goal of the Year:
    Chukwueze for 4:0 vs Sierra-Leone (Winner)

    11. Best assist of the Year:
    Sanusi to Osimhen for 2:0 vs Sierra-Leone (Winner)

    Leave a Reply