Super Eagles Supporters Club heads to Polls, New National Officers to Emerge

It’s a season for a new beginning for the Super Eagles Supporters club as a new vista in football supportership officially begins immediately today upon the emergence of new national executives for the number one football supporters club in Nigeria.

The Super Eagles Supporters Club members have taken over Abuja the nation’s capital and all roads leads to the Harris Hotel venue of the National Elections where delegates from all over the states of the Federation will decide the fate of 17 candidates going for various executive positions.

The last witnessed elections of the SESC was in 2016 where Prince Vincent Okumagba emerged alongside the current executive for a four year tenure but the club’s National Executive Council (NEC) gave the approval for an elongation following the COVID 19 Pandemic which disrupted the activities and plans of the club at that particular time.

Guided by Articles 11,13 and 14 of the Super Eagles Supporters Club constitution, elections are to be held for the following offices;

1. National President
2. Deputy National President
3. National Vice President
4. Treasurer
5. Financial Secretary.
6. Public Relations Officer
7. Welfare Officer
8. Social Secretary
9. Chief Whip
10. Internal Auditor

The Super Eagles Supporters club (SESC) was founded in 2015 by football enthusiasts as a pilot project to streamline national support for the senior national team (The Super Eagles) in particular and other national football teams, into one major cohesive support group to aid the quest of qualification for major international events for the promotion of Nigeria and her culture and sport prowess.

Related articles


Leave a Reply

Share article


Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.